Menu Close

Recommended UC administrators and state and federal legislators


AMCHA supporters,

Below is a list of recommended UC administrators and state and federal legislators for you to write to when expressing concern over the UCLA Committee on Academic Freedom’s statement supporting Professor Shorter’s right to advocate for the academic boycott of Israel on his class website.

Thank you.

If you do send a letter, please copy or blind-copy us

UC Board of Trustees:

UC President Mark Yudof:

UC Chancellors –,,,,,,,,,

California Governor Jerry Brown –

California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom –

California Speaker of the Assembly John A. Perez –

California Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson –

California Senator Fran Pavley (UCLA) –

California Senator Ted W. Lieu (UCLA) –

California Senator Curren D. Price, Jr. (UCLA) –
California Assembly Member Holly J. Mitchell (UCLA) –
California Assembly Member Mike Feuer (UCLA) –

Congressman Brad Sherman –

Congressman Howard Berman –

Here is the full list of emails:,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,


Skip to content